calls go directly to voicemail

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
anothercog
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:16 am

calls go directly to voicemail

Post by anothercog » Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:20 am

Even though I have my voice mail configured for 4 rings about 90% of my calls go directly to voicemail. I am also being told by some callers that they are getting a message saying this number is no longer in service.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: calls go directly to voicemail

Post by Groundhound » Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:27 am

anothercog wrote:Even though I have my voice mail configured for 4 rings about 90% of my calls go directly to voicemail. I am also being told by some callers that they are getting a message saying this number is no longer in service.
Is your Ooma's envelope button lit red?

Do you have an Ooma-assigned number or did you choose to integrate your landline with Ooma during activation?

Marge Simpson
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:37 pm

Re: calls go directly to voicemail

Post by Marge Simpson » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:48 pm

I have the same issue and yes, there is a red envelope light lit up and it was an Ooma assigned number. I checked and it was set to four rings but goes straight to voicemail.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: calls go directly to voicemail

Post by southsound » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:50 pm

When the red envelope light is on it means the system is in Do Not Disturb. Press and hold the button for about 3 seconds until it goes out.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Marge Simpson
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:37 pm

Re: calls go directly to voicemail

Post by Marge Simpson » Fri Nov 13, 2009 1:11 pm

Thanks. That worked. It was in do no disturb mode.

Post Reply