why I cannot use calling card with ooma?

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
fengyuwuzu
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:43 am

why I cannot use calling card with ooma?

Post by fengyuwuzu » Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:52 am

this morning I tried to use the ooma phone to call China, with a calling card.

however, all the trials were not successful.

I am lucky to have the landing line (Verizon), and I called with that phone, and nothing wrong.

this is hard to understand, because the ooma phone should just work as a normal phone.

any hints?

Thanks

murphy
Posts: 7207
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: why I cannot use calling card with ooma?

Post by murphy » Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:09 am

The Terms of Service that you agreed to specifically state that collect, calling card, 900 number calls are not supported unless you have an integrated land line.

https://www.ooma.com/legal/terms-and-conditions
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

fengyuwuzu
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:43 am

Re: why I cannot use calling card with ooma?

Post by fengyuwuzu » Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:35 am

Thanks. it says
"... The Equipment, if not connected to a landline, does not support 0+ or operator assisted calling (including, without limitation, collect calls, third party billing calls, 900 or calling card calls). ...

So, how to connect ooma to a landline?

murphy wrote:The Terms of Service that you agreed to specifically state that collect, calling card, 900 number calls are not supported unless you have an integrated land line.

https://www.ooma.com/legal/terms-and-conditions

Post Reply