local calling

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
dkin
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:04 am

local calling

Post by dkin » Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:07 am

I set up my ooma Hub yesterday and have dial tone. Why can I call Minneapolis but not my local area code in the Chicago area (815)?

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: local calling

Post by Groundhound » Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:12 am

Are you dialing 10 digits for your local areal code?

dkin
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:04 am

Re: local calling

Post by dkin » Wed Oct 07, 2009 5:08 am

Yes, I call the area code + number.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: local calling

Post by Groundhound » Wed Oct 07, 2009 5:40 am

You need to report this to customer service, this is something they can fix from their end.

nrs
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:45 am
Location: WI

Re: local calling

Post by nrs » Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:14 am

I had the same issue in the beginning. Now I dial without area code for the local numbers.!!
Customer since March 2009
Hub/Scout
Telo/2 Handsets
2 Lynxes

Lifetime Premier Member

Post Reply