Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
#21774 by btle310
Fri Sep 25, 2009 11:51 am
I am new to ooma and right now we have our landline forwarded to the ooma number so we can try everything out.

When people are calling and we are on the phone we don't get the call waiting beep and people say the line is busy.

I guess this is becasue they are calling the forwarded landline (it is not going throught the ooma box)so I had my wife call out and then I called the ooma nmber she said she got a beep but the caller id didn't show up on the phone.

Should the caller id show up? If so is there anything I need to change?
#21775 by hpepper
Fri Sep 25, 2009 11:54 am
What brand and model phone are you using? My wired caller ID phone has caller ID when you call it, but is not Caller ID capable for Call-Waiting calls.

However my Uniden cordless phone does have this capability and it works just fine for a Call-Waiting call.
#32837 by Zindar
Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:37 pm
I'd like to know how this works too, as I've never had call waiting.

I have the ooma hub + scout, but I'm in the 60 day period where I get premier. I'm considering not subscribing to premier when the 60 days ends, and I'd like to know what will happen when a second caller calls and I don't have premier.

I do have a landline, but it's not integrated with ooma (i.e I have separate phone number for my ooma), so if somebody were to call my landline, it won't go through my hub at all. (In fact, I have an answering machine on one of my original phone wall ports that gives those callers a message that I'm no longer monitoring my old number, and "Here's my number"). (I only kept my landline because it's required by my DSL service, otherwise I'd get rid of it.)