HD3 and touch tone

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
Stuff
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 5:57 am

HD3 and touch tone

Post by Stuff » Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:58 pm

I went to activate a new debit card and found it wouldn't work using the HD3 but would work with a phone plugged into the analog port (wouldn't accept my card number and had to be done from my home phone). I may have mis-keyed something but can't tell as the HD3 hides the tones. Is there a way to make the HD3 use true DTMF after connected?

thomasm
Posts: 440
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: HD3 and touch tone

Post by thomasm » Mon Aug 12, 2019 4:17 am

The HD3 does use true DTMF (touch-tone) but it sends a short pulse even if you hold down the button. Some systems need a longer tone length to recognize it.

Stuff
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 5:57 am

Re: HD3 and touch tone

Post by Stuff » Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:57 am

Good info. Thanks. I suppose there is no way to lengthen the pulse. I couldn't find anything in settings.

Post Reply