Reboot

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
susie0711
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:03 am

Reboot

Post by susie0711 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 5:13 am

What is the roboot procedure for Ooma telo? I searched and found references to it but not the actual procedure.

My Ooma is blue but there is no dial tone when I pick up the phone. This just happened, it was working fine last week. I was going to start with a reboot.

Thank you.

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 4341
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: Reboot

Post by Tom » Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:51 am

unplug the power, wait 5 sec, plug it back in

HarryKerry
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 4:36 pm

Re: Reboot

Post by HarryKerry » Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:39 am

Yes, for just about 95% of devices (including internet modems and even routers--even if the router has a soft reboot button--not the full RESET button), disconnecting it and reconnecting it is often easier than moving stuff around and finding the proper button, IF an older router even has such a reboot button. With the exception of some DVR's and PC's, power interruption is sometimes not only the easiest, but the ONLY way to reboot something.

RockFox
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:18 pm

Re: Reboot

Post by RockFox » Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:27 am

My OOMA is tucked is located behind my desk and is it is very difficult to access, so the power off/on method of rebooting is NOT preferred. I would very much like to be able to do a soft reboot option, perhaps via the myooma.com interface.

murphy
Posts: 7207
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Reboot

Post by murphy » Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:53 am

It's in the Internal web server under tools.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply