Want to disable voicemail

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
kenhagin
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:53 am

Want to disable voicemail

Post by kenhagin » Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:58 am

I have a separate answering machine. I want to disable voicemail because when someone beeps in and I don't answer, Ooma records their message. Of course, because I use my own answering machine I don't see this for many days. I would like to have an option of "off" or a very very long Pickup timeout - 59 seconds isn't enough.

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 4352
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: Want to disable voicemail

Post by Tom » Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:49 am

disabled your Ooma voicemail

kenhagin
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:53 am

Re: Want to disable voicemail

Post by kenhagin » Wed Jun 07, 2017 8:18 am

Thank you. Tested and works like I wanted. If you could get that added to the Voicemail setup screen, I bet you'd have many others with my situation using it...

runbill
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:15 am

Re: Want to disable voicemail

Post by runbill » Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:17 am

i would also like to disable voicemail

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 4352
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: Want to disable voicemail

Post by Tom » Sun Jun 11, 2017 10:45 am

done

rsgilbert
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:27 pm

Re: Want to disable voicemail

Post by rsgilbert » Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:35 pm

Tom, could you please disable mine as well. Thanks!

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 4352
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: Want to disable voicemail

Post by Tom » Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:30 am

done

johnFS
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:56 am

Re: Want to disable voicemail

Post by johnFS » Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:03 am

Tom, I would also like to disable voicemail. Thank you!

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 4352
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: Want to disable voicemail

Post by Tom » Fri Aug 04, 2017 10:08 am

done

cewillis
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 2:06 pm

please reenable my voicemail

Post by cewillis » Wed Aug 30, 2017 2:18 pm

I too asked for VM to be disabled long ago for the same reason as stated above.
However, it doesn't really work as I hoped -- because there's NO BUSY SIGNAL.
So now when a call comes in while my phone is busy, the caller gets transferred to 'something' and hears 'Not accepting messages at this time' or words to that effect.

So, if I'm wrong, please correct me.
If not, please re-enable my VM so that I can at least advice the caller about what's happening.

I certainly agree that this should be a customer select-able setup option.

Thanks.

Post Reply