Cannot Make Calls

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
rikerspharm
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:58 pm

Cannot Make Calls

Post by rikerspharm » Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:03 pm

Outgoing calls all have rapid busy signal to all numbers, local and out of area. Incoming calls seem fine. Have had Telo for over two years with no problems. Same phone set for past two years also. Anyone have suggestion?

lcc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:32 pm

Re: Cannot Make Calls

Post by lcc » Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:37 pm

I have the opposite problem.

josiedds
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 8:31 am

Re: Cannot Make Calls

Post by josiedds » Tue Jul 15, 2014 8:32 am

I'm having the same problem. Also, incoming calls get cut off, line dies on them.

trose531
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:19 am

Re: Cannot Make Calls

Post by trose531 » Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:22 am

Same issue - rapid busy signal when calling out. I continually have to re-boot the Telo (unplug/re-plug) and that fixes it temporarily. Very frustrating.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Cannot Make Calls

Post by lbmofo » Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:50 am

trose531 wrote:Same issue - rapid busy signal when calling out. I continually have to re-boot the Telo (unplug/re-plug) and that fixes it temporarily. Very frustrating.
Incoming calls ok? If not, Telo is losing internet connection. Hard wired or wifi connection?
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Joel TM Hater
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: Cannot Make Calls

Post by Joel TM Hater » Tue Jul 22, 2014 4:05 pm

Same problem here. I corrected it by unplugging the power to Ooma for a minute or so to reset it. Works fine now.

brian428
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:28 am

Re: Cannot Make Calls

Post by brian428 » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:31 am

I also have this problem at random intervals. Ooma will work just fine for days or weeks, then one morning I'll suddenly start getting a rapid busy signal when trying to make any calls. A reboot of the unit seems to resolve it, but it's definitely annoying (especially if I'm now late for a conference call or something). It would be nice to actually figure out why it's doing this and make it stop.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Cannot Make Calls

Post by lbmofo » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:48 am

Your router is unreliable where connected device(s) lose internet connection.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

aa3815
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 3:01 pm
Location: Deep in the heart of Texas

Cannot Make Calls

Post by aa3815 » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:39 pm

Same thing time out after dialing a number
I do know that Level 3 had put me in a special tunnel
Getting flustered also on having to reboot this every 4 hours
I have At&t DSL with 2701HG-B gateway and a Cisco EA3500
Last edited by aa3815 on Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Netgrear on Spectum <----Linksys EA3500
Linksys EA3500 <---- pc w/ethernet cable
Linksys EA3500 <===Ooma
Linksys EA3500 <----other things

dsinternet
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:32 pm
Location: Minnesota

Re: Cannot Make Calls

Post by dsinternet » Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:07 am

My brother is also having the same issue with AT&T. I have only seen this problem once since I got the Telo in 2009 using Comcast. It might be interesting to see if this is an AT&T issue.

Post Reply