Moving my Ooma Telo to another location - OK?

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
unbob
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:00 pm

Moving my Ooma Telo to another location - OK?

Post by unbob » Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:12 pm

Are there any issues when moving the Ooma Telo device to another physical location - specifically to another residence say 10-15 miles distant (but with the same area code)? I emphasize "residence" - not a hotel or any commercial location - only a private residence with a high-speed cable internet connection.

Obviously, there will be a different IP address but that shouldn't be a problem - correct?

Any comment/feedback is welcomed! Thx, Rob

User avatar
Leeway
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:50 pm
Location: North of Milwaukee WI

Re: Moving my Ooma Telo to another location - OK?

Post by Leeway » Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:20 pm

I sure did not have one iota doing that. I moved 13 miles kept the same area code. Plugged it all back in and it went.

Happy new house

Donna

Akai
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:33 pm

Re: Moving my Ooma Telo to another location - OK?

Post by Akai » Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:54 pm

It should not matter where you are, you can use it in a different state even. Make sure to update your new address for 911 emergency.

unbob
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:00 pm

Re: Moving my Ooma Telo to another location - OK?

Post by unbob » Fri Jun 21, 2013 6:20 am

Thanks for the great feedback! I'm feeling better already!

ernieb
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 7:15 pm

Re: Moving my Ooma Telo to another location - OK?

Post by ernieb » Sat Jun 22, 2013 7:46 pm

I moved my Ooma from the US to China. No problems. Moving it back to the US in a few weeks.

Post Reply