New Voicemail PIN

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
Sunshine76963
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:33 am

New Voicemail PIN

Post by Sunshine76963 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:55 pm

If I go to preferences, then VoiceMail. There is a spot to enter a PIN. I've entered it several times, hit "Save", but it never does. Am I doing something wrong?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: New Voicemail PIN

Post by lbmofo » Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:57 pm

Does the pin not work? The webpage won't show you what the pin is or even masked pin once saved.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Sunshine76963
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:33 am

Re: New Voicemail PIN

Post by Sunshine76963 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:00 pm

It doesn't work. I tried 3 times, and it locked me out for 15 minutes. I'll try setting it again in my preferences, and if that doesn't work, I'll go to the Voicemail setup on the Ooma telo (I don't have the Ooma handset).

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: New Voicemail PIN

Post by lbmofo » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:11 pm

Pick up the phone connected to your Telo, when you get a dialtone, press the "play" button on the Telo. Get to settings there and change your PIN. https://www.ooma.com/app/support/ooma-voicemail
"2" to get to change settings and then "1" to change PIN.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Sunshine76963
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:33 am

Re: New Voicemail PIN

Post by Sunshine76963 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:31 pm

Thank you! I went back in and went through the set-up and it's working.

Post Reply