Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
#90767 by lite1
Wed Dec 14, 2011 2:13 pm
I am new to Ooma (Telo) and am considering the Mobile app - I do know that currently it does not work on iPhone 4S.

1) With Premier one gets 250 free USA minutes. How can you monitor how many free minutes you have in a billing cycle? Sales indicated something about cut and paste to Excel spreadsheet to calculate things. I deal with Excel a lot, but it does not seem that the Log Ooma provides allows for CSV or other easy export. The data does not seem to use " or other delimiter!! Is it fixed column, or tab delimited?

2) With iPhone I am on Verizon and my home phone is part of the free calls (via Friends and Family feature). For example, when away on biz or vacation if I set my home Ooma phone number to Forward calls to my cell number, is it conceivable that these calls would be free? Can't imagine that this would be the case, as I expect that my Verizon iPhone would "see" the incoming call as coming from "XYZ" and not coming from my home phone #.

3) My only motivation in getting the Ooma mobile app is to use the 250 free minutes and reduce the size of my family plan bucket. At least at this point I do not intend to use > 250 minutes. Any general comments on the Mobile app are appreciated or referrals to other threads. I have already some about issues with voice mail and simultaneous ring setup.

4) Is it possible to have other family members buy the Mobile app AND use the same account (my Ooma phone #)? If this is possible, what happens if two family members attempt to use the Mobile app at the same time.

Thanks for cutting my learning curve.
#90768 by lbmofo
Wed Dec 14, 2011 2:29 pm
lite1 wrote:I am new to Ooma (Telo) and am considering the Mobile app - I do know that currently it does not work on iPhone 4S.