Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
#90541 by Frankjake
Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:22 pm
I've searched and couldn't find the answer to this, so sorry if it's been discussed before. I'm new to Ooma and still learning all the features.

When someone leaves a message in my Ooma voicemail, my Panasonic handsets will light up the screen, with a message "new voice mail". But when I press the VM button on the handset, the screen will show the message "call the phone company for access number". I called Ooma and they didn't know what I was talking about.

I see there are many Ooma users with Panasonic wireless phones, so I can't be the only one with this issue. How do I or can I access Ooma voicemail from one of the handsets. Or do I always have to get it right from the Ooma box itself?

Thanks for any advice.
#90542 by thunderbird
Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:33 pm
Frankjake wrote:I've searched and couldn't find the answer to this, so sorry if it's been discussed before. I'm new to Ooma and still learning all the features.

When someone leaves a message in my Ooma voicemail, my Panasonic handsets will light up the screen, with a message "new voice mail". But when I press the VM button on the handset, the screen will show the message "call the phone company for access number". I called Ooma and they didn't know what I was talking about.

I see there are many Ooma users with Panasonic wireless phones, so I can't be the only one with this issue. How do I or can I access Ooma voicemail from one of the handsets. Or do I always have to get it right from the Ooma box itself?

Thanks for any advice.

From Anywhere:

•Dial your Ooma number from any phone and hit * when your voicemail picks up to enter the voicemail navigation menu

View Topic: https://www.ooma.com/app/support/ooma-voicemail#anchor-4
#90543 by Frankjake
Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:53 pm