Busy Signal When Calling Customer Service

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
mjv5864
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:25 am

Busy Signal When Calling Customer Service

Post by mjv5864 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 11:53 am

Wouldn't it make more sense to have an outgoing message explaining that Ooma is experiencing a service outage rather than getting a busy signal when calling Customer Service???

RCH
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:48 pm

Re: Busy Signal When Calling Customer Service

Post by RCH » Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:04 pm

mjv5864 wrote:Wouldn't it make more sense to have an outgoing message explaining that Ooma is experiencing a service outage rather than getting a busy signal when calling Customer Service???
You would think so, but their phone system is probably down too.

RedKendall
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: Busy Signal When Calling Customer Service

Post by RedKendall » Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:27 pm

Bottom line is GET MORE PEOPLE TO ANSWER THE PHONE

scots
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 6:26 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Busy Signal When Calling Customer Service

Post by scots » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:42 pm

RedKendall wrote:Bottom line is GET MORE PEOPLE TO ANSWER THE PHONE
When such a large outage occurs, it usually doesn't matter how many people a company has to answer the phone. I've tried calling Time Warner Cable when the Road Runner internet service has been out here and got busy signals, and they have a fairly large call center here in Raleigh. If enough people are trying to call in and find out what's going on there is going to be a busy signal, no matter how many people are working to answer the phone...except maybe with a few of the largest companies.

Post Reply