Transfer from Ooma handset to corded phone

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
hes
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 8:35 pm

Transfer from Ooma handset to corded phone

Post by hes » Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:02 pm

We have 4 corded house phones connected to the Ooma Telo base from the wall jack to the "phone" port on the base. Additionally, we have 2 cordless Ooma handsets. How does one transfer an incoming call that has been initially picked up on one of the cordless Ooma handsets to one of the corded house phones? A dial tone is heard on the corded house phone when it is picked up--how does one get the call waiting on the handset over to the house phone?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Transfer from Ooma handset to corded phone

Post by lbmofo » Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:11 pm

When a dialtone is heard vs joining phone conversation, did you try the flash button to cut over to the conversation from the dialtone?
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

hes
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 8:35 pm

Re: Transfer from Ooma handset to corded phone

Post by hes » Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:30 pm

Two of the corded phones are AT&T model 210 which do have flash buttons so I'll try it. However, the other phones are wall phones with no flash buttons.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Transfer from Ooma handset to corded phone

Post by lbmofo » Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:53 pm

Flash button or switch hook would work.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

EFlores
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:46 pm

Re: Transfer from Ooma handset to corded phone

Post by EFlores » Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:19 am

lbmofo thank you! the flash button work like a charm everytime for me, I have been trying to figure it out for the longest time.... lol :D

hes
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 8:35 pm

Re: Transfer from Ooma handset to corded phone

Post by hes » Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:19 am

The flash button does the trick just fine for me as well Many thanks, lbmofo for your prompt and easy answer.

Post Reply