two phone numbers, one rings on scout, one rings on both

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
Steve Miley
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 7:56 pm

two phone numbers, one rings on scout, one rings on both

Post by Steve Miley » Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:10 pm

I've got two phone numbers (one for my wifes business, and one for our house).
I'd like to have our home phone number ring on a phone connected to the scout and the hub. I'd like to have the business line ring on just the hub.

Is this possible? if so, how?

thanks,

funone46
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 1:47 pm

Re: two phone numbers, one rings on scout, one rings on both

Post by funone46 » Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:39 am

I have mine set up that way. My business number is on the scout, and home on the hub. You might have to call customer service for help. If you did not do it when you did your set up
Ooma customer since Febuary 2009 - savings so far $ 1000.00
Ooma hardware Hub/Scout
LIFETIME PREMIER MEMBER

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: two phone numbers, one rings on scout, one rings on both

Post by WayneDsr » Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:38 am

You can have 2 numbers and associate one of them with the hub and one with the Scout. You can configure this yourself in the Lounge.
I don't know if you can have one number ring on both hub and scout once you configure it this way, though.

Wayne

Post Reply