Premier status

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
bukzin
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 8:55 pm

Premier status

Post by bukzin » Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:41 pm

Hi, I signed up for Premier but under 'My Ooma' it is showing 'basic'.


I want to send all calls to my 2nd number directly to VM and it seems I need
that Premier status to do so.

Is that correct?

How do I get my account updated?


Thanks again
Ooma Telo
box part # 110-0102-310
Premier service

no Telo handset (yet)

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Premier status

Post by lbmofo » Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:42 pm

Call customer service before 5pm PST. 1-888-711-OOMA.

But I am wondering how you got a 2nd number without being Premier?

Even with Premier and 2 numbers, sending 2nd number to VM, you'd need to make the 2nd number private, which means you'd need a partner device (Scout if Hub, Telo handset if Telo).
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

bukzin
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 8:55 pm

Re: Premier status

Post by bukzin » Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:26 pm

Is there another way to separate my 2 phone numbers so I can configure them differently?

Any work-around besides buying the Telo cordless handset?


PS, I am premier
Ooma Telo
box part # 110-0102-310
Premier service

no Telo handset (yet)

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Premier status

Post by lbmofo » Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:29 pm

There isn't a way to treat shared numbers differently. Only way to do what you want is to assign your 2nd number to a personal/private device.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Premier status

Post by lbmofo » Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:22 pm

Another thread just jolted my memory.....
Bobby B wrote:You can now setup unique forwarding numbers for each of the numbers on a single device in Preferences->Calling
viewtopic.php?t=8776#p61410

Since you can setup unique forwards for each of the numbers in your account, I tried something to see if what you want can be done. Since I know that if you call your primary number from 2ndary number, you'd be brought to VM without ringing the phone, I tried setting up 2ndary number to forward to primary number. But no dice. Here is what I get: "You cannot assign one of your own numbers as a forwarding number."

The GV workaround mentioned here still works though: viewtopic.php?t=11812#p82900
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

forceman
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 12:02 pm

Re: Premier status

Post by forceman » Thu Jun 09, 2011 9:25 pm

You can also forward your 2nd number to GV and have GV sent to Google VM.

Post Reply