Error in voicemail

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
homer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:10 am

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by homer » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:13 am

Same problem here in Phoenix. "Broadband answering system is not working" What's up??

Bill D
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 6:06 am
Location: 2 Telos in FL & 1 in CA

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by Bill D » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:21 am

Geminian wrote:Have the same problem...wasted some time trying to fix the issue locally..Called CS and was informed that it is a network wide problem and that they are working on it..I am puzzled as to how the messages on the local Hub (and Scout) devices cannot be retrieved (assuming that they are not network dependent). CS assured that the problem will be fixed before the end of the day today (March 8, 2011).
Everything is in the cloud and thus it is all network dependent.

User avatar
Dennis P
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1858
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:09 am
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by Dennis P » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:38 am

Voicemail should be back to normal.

murphy
Posts: 7226
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by murphy » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:40 am

Confirmed, back to normal.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
EricJRW
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:00 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by EricJRW » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:43 am

My VM worked on the scout (after several attempts) but no VMs are showing up in the dash.
ooma hub with one scout (looking to add at least one more)
Premier Service (I was not expecting to do this, but I love the Premier features)
Panasonic KX-TG4024 (w/ 4 handsets)
Customer since November 2010
Internet access: FiOS 15/5

richalger
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 11:17 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by richalger » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:44 am

Dennis P wrote:We are looking into the issue with the voicemail server. I've updated the status page in the forums.
Where is the status page? Is this it viewtopic.php?f=10&t=26 ? I don't see anything there.

User avatar
EricJRW
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:00 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by EricJRW » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:46 am

EricJRW wrote:My VM worked on the scout (after several attempts) but no VMs are showing up in the dash.
NVM... Looks OK now. Thanks
ooma hub with one scout (looking to add at least one more)
Premier Service (I was not expecting to do this, but I love the Premier features)
Panasonic KX-TG4024 (w/ 4 handsets)
Customer since November 2010
Internet access: FiOS 15/5

jblock312
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:17 am

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by jblock312 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:00 am

working now!!
Thanks

Hidgerson
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:41 am

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by Hidgerson » Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:40 am

Working fine now -- thanks.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Error in voicemail

Post by lbmofo » Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:33 am

Geminian wrote:I am puzzled as to how the messages on the local Hub (and Scout) devices cannot be retrieved (assuming that they are not network dependent).
Like Bill D was saying, VMs reside on the server and not on the local Ooma device.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply