This forum includes tips for maintaining the best audio quality possible with the Ooma System. If your Ooma system is having issues with dropped calls, static audio or echo, look here for assistance.
#66619 by huggybear
Mon Oct 11, 2010 5:42 am
In 14 minutes this morning in trying to talk to my daughter by phone the call got dropped 5 times. I have had the odd call get dropped every so often and it's annoying, but 5 times in 14 minutes is a bit much.
I am not tech savvy, so if it takes that to get this corrected, then that's not going to happen. And I am disabled with a husband in a wheelchair so sitting on the phone for long periods of time is not an option either.
This forum has helped me in the past, can you do it again?
Thanks ever so much!
#66635 by jkunysz
Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:05 am
we've experienced issues this morning as well.
It would be nice if ooma support chimed in here and provided an answer.
#66761 by cmeisel
Tue Oct 12, 2010 4:15 pm
Same here. It appears more calls drop for no good reason. My neighbor runs ooma as well (I recommended it) and he calls brazil 4 times a day. He said it was great a few weeks ago and has now become almost un-usable. Calls to support did not help at all. Frustrating if you recommend a product and they seem to stop offering the same great service as before and ignore most forum threads altogether now. Ooma team pay attention these are your customers speaking
#66762 by lbmofo
Tue Oct 12, 2010 4:24 pm
Before the mods get in on this, all of you, why not get ready a list of problematic calls with datetime, number from/called and post here (masking some details such as last few digits).
#66835 by Nat Ray
Wed Oct 13, 2010 5:56 pm
We are experiencing dropped calls also. The frequency is escalating. This has to be a network issue. Is Ooma aware :?:

Best regards,
Nat Ray :cool:
#66874 by random
Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:48 am
Me too... our Ooma use was going smoothly the last few months (for a change)