This forum includes tips for maintaining the best audio quality possible with the Ooma System. If your Ooma system is having issues with dropped calls, static audio or echo, look here for assistance.
#42123 by kelkin
Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:22 pm
I am new to ooma and just purchased the Telo and matching handset. When using the handset, I hear a buzzing sound through the speaker which sounds like electronic interference. I'm not sure if it's a design flaw, or just a defective unit. Do other people hear this electronic nose with their Telo handsets? I don't hear it at all when using my regular cordless connected to the ooma.
-Keith
#42709 by chrisbowden
Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:43 am
Keith,

You may want to read over my debacle with the Ooma Telo Handset that is still ongoing.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5304

My Panasonic cordless system works great with the hub but the Telo Handset that I have is a piece of junk. It appears to be a fairly common issue. There is hope as other users have stated that they have no issue with their Telo Handsets. I'm still waiting on the replacement unit to be shipped from Ooma. If you purchased your's at a store, I would recommend either taking it back for replacement or outright refund.
#42830 by kelkin
Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:56 pm
I just read and replied to it, I feel your pain. I got the same response almost verbatim so I'm expecting not to see anything arriving at my door. I'm going to just take matters into my own hands and return it at best buy and try purchasing one from another store, hopefully from a different lot.
-Keith
#42844 by dsinternet
Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:15 am
I am waiting for a new Handset to arrive after I had the same issue with the first Handset. I will try to let you know if the problem goes away with the new handset. Has anyone solved this problem by getting a new handset? Is it a software issue or hardware issue?
#43833 by kelkin
Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:24 pm