Can't dial ANY toll free numbers..!! (except ooma's)

This forum includes tips for maintaining the best audio quality possible with the Ooma System. If your Ooma system is having issues with dropped calls, static audio or echo, look here for assistance.
Post Reply
in2dadark
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:29 am

Can't dial ANY toll free numbers..!! (except ooma's)

Post by in2dadark » Tue Aug 18, 2009 7:51 am

I now can't call 1-800 or any toll free numbers. When I call I get a busy signal and there is no light on when the busy signal kicks in. This began just 15 minutes ago.
Last edited by in2dadark on Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: ANOTHER used ooma hub for sale..!

Post by WayneDsr » Tue Aug 18, 2009 7:53 am

hmmmm..... neither can I. What happened?

Wayne

in2dadark
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:29 am

Re: ANOTHER used ooma hub for sale..!

Post by in2dadark » Tue Aug 18, 2009 7:57 am

WayneDsr wrote:hmmmm..... neither can I. What happened?

Wayne
It looks like it's been fixed. All of the companies I work with when I work from home have toll free numbers. I never had to make a record of their 'regular' number.
Last edited by in2dadark on Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.

niknak
Posts: 885
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:53 pm
Location: Staten Island, NY

Re: Can't dial ANY toll free numbers..!! (except ooma's)

Post by niknak » Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:30 am

most businesses with toll free numbers also have toll numbers. since ooma long distance is free anyway why not call the toll number until the (obvious) problem is resolved

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Can't dial ANY toll free numbers..!! (except ooma's)

Post by WayneDsr » Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:33 am

I'm sure it's just a "glitch" and will be fixed. For the time being I'll use my landline or cell phone, there doesn't seem to be a local number for 888 is have to call every week.

Just a bump in the road.

Wayne

whn
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:36 pm

Re: Can't dial ANY toll free numbers..!! (except ooma's)

Post by whn » Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:59 pm

WayneDsr wrote:I'm sure it's just a "glitch" and will be fixed. For the time being I'll use my landline or cell phone, there doesn't seem to be a local number for 888 is have to call every week.

Just a bump in the road.

Wayne

Interesting to see this has happened before

Having the same issues right now with 800 numbers.

Post Reply