Ooma setup Vs opendns

This forum includes tips for maintaining the best audio quality possible with the Ooma System. If your Ooma system is having issues with dropped calls, static audio or echo, look here for assistance.
nrs
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:45 am
Location: WI

Re: Ooma setup Vs opendns

Post by nrs » Sun Apr 19, 2009 6:58 am

I did a test mistyping google as gogle.com, the correct google web site showd up. It means the openDNS is working is that right?

Nr
Customer since March 2009
Hub/Scout
Telo/2 Handsets
2 Lynxes

Lifetime Premier Member

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma setup Vs opendns

Post by WayneDsr » Sun Apr 19, 2009 7:05 am

No, google must have all the misspellings covered.
Try http://www.myspce.com/

I tried this and it went to opendns.

Wayne

nrs
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:45 am
Location: WI

Re: Ooma setup Vs opendns

Post by nrs » Sun Apr 19, 2009 7:18 am

Tried the link it went to "myspce's hotel prices" site than openDNS. However I tried a different like this deccnherld.com and it went to openDNS saying did you mean deccanherald.com which is the correct web address.

So ..

Nr
Customer since March 2009
Hub/Scout
Telo/2 Handsets
2 Lynxes

Lifetime Premier Member

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma setup Vs opendns

Post by WayneDsr » Sun Apr 19, 2009 7:39 am

Yep, looks like you're set up ok!
Also, if you go to http://www.opendns.com it will usually say
"Manage Your DNS Settings --> (You are using Open Dns)"

Wayne

nrs
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:45 am
Location: WI

Re: Ooma setup Vs opendns

Post by nrs » Sun Apr 19, 2009 7:56 am

Thanks and learnt something.

Nr
Customer since March 2009
Hub/Scout
Telo/2 Handsets
2 Lynxes

Lifetime Premier Member

Post Reply