Page 1 of 1

QoS Settings

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:34 pm
by kcman1651
Just finished installing my Ooma Telo system. Can someone tell me the optium setting for QoS upload on my Telo? I have 980 Kbps total upload speed now. Is there a formula or something for optimizing sound quality?

Re: QoS Settings

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:40 pm
by lbmofo
It took a while before you pulled the trigger heh? Welcome to Ooma!

If you are Modem - Ooma - Router, then check this out (Optimal Setup): viewtopic.php?t=9536#p66155

If you are Modem - Router - Ooma, then go into Ooma's setup page and disable QoS by setting upstream and downstream to 0. viewtopic.php?t=10864#p75608

Re: QoS Settings

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:33 am
by kcman1651
lbmofo wrote:It took a while before you pulled the trigger heh? Welcome to Ooma!

If you are Modem - Ooma - Router, then check this out (Optimal Setup): viewtopic.php?t=9536#p66155

If you are Modem - Router - Ooma, then go into Ooma's setup page and disable QoS by setting upstream and downstream to 0. viewtopic.php?t=10864#p75608
Thanks for your help. I just made the change and it works great.