Port a 2nd line

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
crtvlmnts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:12 pm

Port a 2nd line

Post by crtvlmnts » Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:33 pm

Hello,
Just received confirmation that my port is scheduled for the 23rd. My question now is, can I port a second number to my Telo account. Here is my dilemma:
Have a current Vonage account that has 2 numbers. One is a fax, one is my main business line. My business line gets forwarded to my cell phone as I am always on the move. Currently, I use the Vonage router to feed the fax machine and I forward the other thru their dashboard to my cell...no physical phone plugged into that Vonage #.

The first port I initiated was for the fax line. That will be the only physical line plugged into the Telo. My question is, if I port my main business line to Ooma, can I log in and forward that # to my cell?

Thanks in advance for your thoughts.

kieranmullen
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:38 pm

Re: Port a 2nd line

Post by kieranmullen » Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:21 pm

Sorry this is off topic, but why pay for a port of a fax line when you can get a electronic fax for $1 a month?

https://www.onesuite.com/products_OneSuiteFax.asp

crtvlmnts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:12 pm

Re: Port a 2nd line

Post by crtvlmnts » Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:51 am

Fair question, but I have extensive marketing materials with than #...need to keep it.

kieranmullen
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:38 pm

Re: Port a 2nd line

Post by kieranmullen » Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:46 pm

Number 555-555-2332 has changed.. the new number is XXXXXXXXXXX
crtvlmnts wrote:Fair question, but I have extensive marketing materials with than #...need to keep it.

Post Reply