Connecting Scout

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
theeck12
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:56 pm

Connecting Scout

Post by theeck12 » Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:04 pm

After dealing with hassles presented by AT&T of getting to a standalone DSL from my landline/DSL setup I have my Hub up and running. I have to connect through my router rather than in-between my router and modem as suggested in the instruction manual. I plugged my Scout into a wall jack, connected my phone, and plugged in the power. Nothing but 4 red lights. Any help....suggestions..........or medication????

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Connecting Scout

Post by murphy » Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:21 pm

Is the Wall jack of the hub also connected to a wall jack?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

theeck12
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: Connecting Scout

Post by theeck12 » Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:09 pm

No it is not. I should use the splitter?

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Connecting Scout

Post by WayneDsr » Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:16 pm

Yes, this connects the hub to the scout via house wiring.

Wayne

theeck12
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: Connecting Scout

Post by theeck12 » Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:42 pm

Okay, great! Thanks, I'll give it a shot tomorrow.

Post Reply