Cancel Porting

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
Richard A
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 6:06 pm

Cancel Porting

Post by Richard A » Thu Mar 12, 2009 6:16 pm

Hello All,
I just went through the online activation and I chose to port my current land line, but I want to keep my current land line as a back up. I'm in a holding pattern now as I have my existing land line number as my ooma number but now I do not wish to port. I have not connected my ooma hub or gone any further. How can I get a new number and keep my existing number that I activated my ooma account with??

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: Cancel Porting

Post by southsound » Thu Mar 12, 2009 7:02 pm

Call support tomorrow and they can do it all for you. I do not recommend using email or depending on this forum. But be aware that the hold times are somewhat long. Call when you can spend 20-30 minutes on hold. If you have a speakerphone or cordless headset, you can do other tasks while waiting. But when you do reach a customer service person, you will be blessed. They are knowledgeable, competent, and will work with you until you are good to go. The wait may seem like a bit of a problem, but they are growing quickly and do not outsource their support.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Richard A
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 6:06 pm

Re: Cancel Porting

Post by Richard A » Thu Mar 12, 2009 7:10 pm

Thank you very much. I will do just that!!

Post Reply