Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
#63714 by BethBurdett
Wed Sep 01, 2010 3:16 am
I am new to Ooma. Since last Wednesday 8/25/2010 we have been without phone service. My husband has a job that requires him to have a working phone at all times. We ported our phone number.During the port process we had problems with Ooma working properly. We were told by tech support that we had an unconventional phone hookup. We were unable to resolve the problems with the Ooma thru tech support so we decided to wait until the porting was done and then we could hook up Ooma the way it should be . The porting was done on the 25th of August. Time Warner disconnected us as soon as the porting was done and we have had no phone service since. We live in the Adirondack mountains and very rarely have cell service at our home and when we do it is very poor. We have been attempting to resolve the problems with Tech support via the internet. What a nightmare!!!
Our problem is- The Ooma is connectd correctly, the blue tab on the hub is on. We have Ooma dialtone. When we call a number the phone dials the number and then nothing happens. There is only silence. When someone tries to call us the call goes directly to voice mail. There is no indication that there is a voice mail on the Ooma. But if I go to my email,there is a message that I have a voice mail and I can go to MY Ooma and listen to the voice mail there. Please don't ask me if there are any red lights on the Ooma or if the brightness is turned down. Everything is as should be. We have been asked to check and recheck and check again so many times by Ooma support that it's ridiculous! After about 4-6 minutes the blue tab on the Ooma changes to red flashing and there is no longer an Ooma dialtone.