worked for 15 minutes, now nothing

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
seematt
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:50 am

worked for 15 minutes, now nothing

Post by seematt » Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:50 am

I have it behind my linksys running ddwrt. Anyone know what IP address the OOma uses by default? Hmm, just tried connecting it directly to the dsl modem, nothing just the flashing red light...

As I said, it worked from behind the router for about 15 minutes, now nothing no matter how many times I cycle the power. Looks like it's going back to Amazon.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: worked for 15 minutes, now nothing

Post by lbmofo » Tue Aug 31, 2010 10:52 am

Try ooma between the modem and the router.

Power all 3 down. Power up the modem, wait until it comes online.

Then power up the ooma, wait until it turns blue.

Then the router.

As for ddwrt setup, this thread has a few folks that maybe able to help: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1445
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

seematt
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:50 am

Re: worked for 15 minutes, now nothing

Post by seematt » Fri Sep 03, 2010 7:59 am

Took it home and tried there, still didn't work so I returned it and got a new one which is now working. Fingers crossed for I know not how long!

Post Reply