Is DMZ / Port Forwarding still broken on Ooma Hub?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
dxt55
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:24 pm

Is DMZ / Port Forwarding still broken on Ooma Hub?

Post by dxt55 » Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:53 pm

In the past, there was discussion that the DMZ or Port Forwarding settings on the Ooma Hub didn't actually work. Does anyone know if that has been fixed in the current firmware version? If so, which one (DMZ or Port Forwarding) were you successful in using?

raybon
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: Is DMZ / Port Forwarding still broken on Ooma Hub?

Post by raybon » Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:50 pm

I just attempted setting up the DMZ and when that didn't work tried the port forwarding. Neither of them work. I'm using the Ooma Hub.

n8399
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 6:43 am

Re: Is DMZ / Port Forwarding still broken on Ooma Hub?

Post by n8399 » Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:52 am

Updated my HUB"s DMZ and Port Forwarding fine. Click Update button and reboot HUB after entering settings?
My HUB's firmware Rev: 39884.39884

Post Reply