DirecTV with ooma?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
vince
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 1:58 pm

*99, doesn't work for me Re: DirecTV with ooma?

Post by vince » Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:01 pm

I am also afflicted with the Directv receiver callout problem. HR-21. Ooma Telo. Set the fax setting and changed dialout prefix to "*99,". Still not working. Anyone have other ideas or does everyone just disconnect the phone line? Thanks.

wiremand
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 2:55 pm

Re: DirecTV with ooma?

Post by wiremand » Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:52 pm

My fax works, but not DirecTv yet. Does anyone have a solution?

dsinternet
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:32 pm
Location: Minnesota

Re: DirecTV with ooma?

Post by dsinternet » Fri Jan 28, 2011 4:04 am

A friend of mine and I both got Directv 7 months ago. We have never had it hooked up to the phone. I have my box hooked up to the Internet so I can download pay movies. My friend does not down load anything so they don't have anything hooked up. We have the newer HD boxes. We have had no problems. The tech who installed it said you don't have to connect it to anything.
Like I said 7 months and no problems.

Post Reply