Telo with land line

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
Lakeo
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 11:21 am
Location: Oregon

Telo with land line

Post by Lakeo » Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:03 pm

Am I correct in my understand about the Telo, with connected land line?

1) All 911 calls will be routed over the land line.

2) Outgoing calls will be routed over the land line on Network outage.

3) On power outage, the Telo will not route outgoing calls to the land line.

ntoy

Re: Telo with land line

Post by ntoy » Thu Jul 15, 2010 3:57 pm

Hello,

1) Yes.
2)Currently an open issue with the phone connected to the telo. You want to make sure you have a separate phone connected to your physical wall jack.
3) Yes.

Lakeo
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 11:21 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Telo with land line

Post by Lakeo » Thu Jul 15, 2010 4:15 pm

Thanks.

I do keep a phone connected to my land line which, which for the time being,I use for an alarm system.

Post Reply