number blinking on Ooma Telo

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
cmeisel
Posts: 297
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:20 am

number blinking on Ooma Telo

Post by cmeisel » Wed Jun 09, 2010 7:29 pm

On our new Ooma Telo (switched from the old hub to telo) the number 2 is always blinking. we have two numbers assigned, a phone plugged into the back and one telo handset assigned as well. why would the number 2 always blink ? everything seems to work fine, everything else is solid blue.

thanks

claus

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: number blinking on Ooma Telo

Post by Groundhound » Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:02 am

Try this: Power off the Telo Handset (hold down the red button) and then power cycle the Telo base. After the Telo base completes start-up, then power up the Telo Handset.

cmeisel
Posts: 297
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:20 am

Re: number blinking on Ooma Telo

Post by cmeisel » Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:06 am

i powered down the Telo base last night (right after I posted) and that resolved it already. thanks.
But out of curiosity...what does the blinking indicate ? could not find it in the manual.

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: number blinking on Ooma Telo

Post by murphy » Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:59 am

cmeisel wrote:i powered down the Telo base last night (right after I posted) and that resolved it already. thanks.
But out of curiosity...what does the blinking indicate ? could not find it in the manual.
When you use a Telo handset the physical line that it is using (1 or 2) will blink to indicate that it is in use.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply