Ooma Telo works, then it doesn't

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
sgrunspan
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 11:31 am

Re: Ooma Telo works, then it doesn't

Post by sgrunspan » Thu Jun 24, 2010 12:21 pm

FWIW my hub started doing this exact thing. After some basic troubleshooting I found it WAS the power adapter. This makes the third ooma power adapter that I've heard go bad. One was a family member's the other a friend. Not saying it is the OP's problem but if anyone else is having sporadic issues it's a pretty easy thing to check.

bfeltman
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Ooma Telo works, then it doesn't

Post by bfeltman » Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:38 am

Where do you get power adapters that fit the connection on the Telo end?

bfeltman
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Ooma Telo works, then it doesn't

Post by bfeltman » Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:13 pm

Anyone have this same issue? Still unresolved. Very disappointed in Ooma. Seems like some work great, some don't work.

ntoy

Re: Ooma Telo works, then it doesn't

Post by ntoy » Tue Sep 14, 2010 2:15 pm

Hello bfeltman,

I show a log for 9/13 & the last entry shows that it was trying to update firmware.
If you suspect the power adapter, please contact our support folks and they can assist to
further determine what maybe the cause.

Post Reply