Installation issues with DSL TOT Thailand

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
Eugene_S
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:26 pm

Installation issues with DSL TOT Thailand

Post by Eugene_S » Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:37 pm

I am in Thailand, I have a TOT DSL Account

My DSL Modem is a TP-Link TD-8817

I successfully connected a Mac Mini to it with no issues what so ever. I tried the same with the OOMA hub and failed miserably Tech support referred Me to info@ooma.com after 5 emails over three days. Seems they are the engineers. I have yet to hear from them.

I next successfully configured a Linksys router to it, how ever each time I log in via the linksys router I must connect to the DSL Modem; basically open a webpage at 192.168.1.1 and login to the dsl modem only than do I have a connection to the internet.

Is there a way for the ooma hub to recognize that login id and password?

Eugene

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Installation issues with DSL TOT Thailand

Post by Groundhound » Thu Apr 22, 2010 6:39 am

You could connect the Hub to the router after the router has logged in, or if your DSL is using PPPoE you could have the Hub do the login by configuring the setup>network page like this:
PPPoE setting.jpg
PPPoE setting.jpg (69.73 KiB) Viewed 1606 times

Eugene_S
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:26 pm

Re: Installation issues with DSL TOT Thailand

Post by Eugene_S » Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:31 pm

I am able to connect the Ooma Hub to My Linksys Router but as soon as I connect My panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Phone model KX-TG9333T to the Ooma phone and try to get a line the Ooma hub cycles through and I am unable to use it.

I will try to get another phone and see if I can work with it.

I am still unable to connect the Ooma Hub directly to My DSL Modem.

Any ideas or tips are appreciated.

Eugene

Post Reply