INSTALLATION

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
7733043350
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:56 pm

INSTALLATION

Post by 7733043350 » Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:04 pm

JUST INSTALLED OOMA HUB CHOSE TO PORT MY # AND OPTED FOR TEMP NO.
RED LIGHT CONSTANTLY FLASHING REBOOTED MODEM THEN ROUTER THEN HUB SAME PROBLEM
HELP ANYONE?

frenchcamp49er
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:42 pm

Re: INSTALLATION

Post by frenchcamp49er » Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:14 pm

Try to install after the modem and see if it works. Another known problem is you might have entered the Mac Address wrong.
Customer Since: January 2009
Ooma Hardware: Ooma Hub/Scout; Telo 04/02/10
Ooma Service: Premier Lifetime (Since December 2009)

7733043350
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:56 pm

Re: INSTALLATION

Post by 7733043350 » Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:26 pm

frenchcamp49er wrote:Try to install after the modem and see if it works. Another known problem is you might have entered the Mac Address wrong.
THANKS
I enterd the 6 digit MAC ADDRESS?

amoney
Posts: 586
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 9:43 pm

Re: INSTALLATION

Post by amoney » Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:38 pm

One thing to check is connect your computer to the HOME port of the Telo, open setup.ooma.com, ccheck NETWORK, select use built in MAC address. Reconnect everything. This sometimes causes issues.
Comcast > Telo > WRT54G

User avatar
Soundjudgment
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:46 pm

Re: INSTALLATION

Post by Soundjudgment » Sat Apr 24, 2010 10:54 am

7733043350 wrote:
frenchcamp49er wrote:Try to install after the modem and see if it works. Another known problem is you might have entered the Mac Address wrong.
THANKS
I enterd the 6 digit MAC ADDRESS?
A MAC address is 12 digits.
ooma customer since December 2008
ooma hardware: core (hub/scout) and Telo
Premier, Lifetime Member
<< The following line intentionally left blank >>

Post Reply