Changed My Mind on Number Port

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
rbwar24
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:45 am

Changed My Mind on Number Port

Post by rbwar24 » Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:50 am

I just got my OOMA this weekend and during the setup I said I was going to port my number. After I did, I got to thinking that I don't really need to keep my old number since only a few people call me on my home phone anyway. Since I haven't started the porting process yet, is there any way to revert back to an OOMA number for my area code? Thanks in advance.

hpepper
Posts: 752
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:29 am
Location: Columbus, Ohio

Re: Changed My Mind on Number Port

Post by hpepper » Mon Apr 05, 2010 6:39 am

rbwar24 wrote:I just got my OOMA this weekend and during the setup I said I was going to port my number. After I did, I got to thinking that I don't really need to keep my old number since only a few people call me on my home phone anyway. Since I haven't started the porting process yet, is there any way to revert back to an OOMA number for my area code? Thanks in advance.
You should call Ooma CS on this one.

rbwar24
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:45 am

Re: Changed My Mind on Number Port

Post by rbwar24 » Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:18 am

Called customer service. The CS rep was very helpful. They changed it right a way.

Post Reply