Telo Behind Router

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
bursellj
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 7:55 am

Telo Behind Router

Post by bursellj » Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:24 pm

If my Telo is installed behind my router will it receive updates? Set-up:

Cable Modem - Router - Telo

Telo is plugged into one of the network ports on the Router. Thanks - Jeff

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Telo Behind Router

Post by murphy » Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:30 pm

bursellj wrote:If my Telo is installed behind my router will it receive updates? Set-up:

Cable Modem - Router - Telo

Telo is plugged into one of the network ports on the Router. Thanks - Jeff
Yes it will receive updates.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

bursellj
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 7:55 am

Re: Telo Behind Router

Post by bursellj » Mon Mar 22, 2010 9:25 am

Thanks

Post Reply