220v international?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
trim81
Posts: 262
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:14 pm

220v international?

Post by trim81 » Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:36 pm

Does ooma work with 220v internationally or do I need a converter?

Planning on sending a unit overseas...

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: 220v international?

Post by murphy » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:25 pm

The hub power supply is 120 VAC 60HZ.
The scout power supply is 100-240VAC 50-60 HZ.

They are both detachable and use different size plugs.

The hub requires 12 VDC 1.2A.
The scout requires 5 VDC 2A.

You only need a plug converter for the scout but you need a voltage converter for the hub.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

trim81
Posts: 262
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:14 pm

Re: 220v international?

Post by trim81 » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:28 pm

thanks.

atici
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:22 am

Re: 220v international?

Post by atici » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:50 pm

I use the hub with a voltage converter overseas. It works very well. If you search the forums there's a post saying ooma hub doesn't use more than 15W peak. The only important thing is to buy a voltage converter that is designed for continuous use. Make sure it's mentioned in item description. Most of them are not for continuous use.

Post Reply