PROPER USE OF OOMA SCOUT

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
Compfan03
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:23 pm

PROPER USE OF OOMA SCOUT

Post by Compfan03 » Mon Mar 08, 2010 6:38 am

I have an Ooma Hub and Ooma Scout installed. I am using two separate individual phones (not two that came together where one just plugs in the wall), one on the hub and one on the scout.

I am able to answer the phone on either phone; however if I answer using the hub phone, and then pickup the scout phone, I get a dialtone. I would expect to get the same conversation that was on the hub phone, as I only have one phone line. Is there anything I can do to get the conversation started on the hub phone when I pick up the scout phone?

Thanks

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: PROPER USE OF OOMA SCOUT

Post by murphy » Mon Mar 08, 2010 7:26 am

That is the instant second line. You either have Premier or are still in the Premier trial. Try pushing the 1 button to switch to the original call.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Compfan03
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:23 pm

Re: PROPER USE OF OOMA SCOUT

Post by Compfan03 » Mon Mar 08, 2010 10:57 am

Thank you so much. You are exactly right. I just ported my number and I do have the free trial of Permier. I am not interested in any of the features, so I just ignored it and forgot about it. You have a tremendous help, Murphy. Many thanks.

Post Reply