Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
#48230 by bhavi
Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:10 am
Hello,

I am new to OOMA and this forum too, so please advice me in basic way. I had installed fax correctly and was able to make some fax by using HP officejet Pro L7590. Now, since last couple of day I am not able to make any fax. I had setup everything according to requirement for example: Error message, fax speed etc, during initial setup and have been never change. Every time I get message like dial fax is busy even though I dial the fax no which is not busy. After seeing that I have checked the phone log by vising myooma on internet and found that whenever I dial fax by *991_ _ _ - _ _ _ - _ _ _ _ it shows 919 (my area code)- 991 - _ _ _ _ (first four digits of fax number) whereas it used to show me fax number only before and during that time fax was working fine. I don't know what is this making it none functional-able. Please provide me your suggestions.

Thanks
#48231 by AZGuyJoe
Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:15 am
I'm not sure I fully understand the problem.
You should be dialing:
*99 followed by a pause
then the fax phone number
from your example you're dialing *99 then a 1 then a phone number which is OK, but I'd try inserting the pause after the *99
#48232 by bhavi
Tue Feb 23, 2010 8:00 am
Yes, I was dialing *99 then 1 and then whole 10 digit number. I just tried to put pause (-) after *99 as I have read on forum that for some all in one printers it works, but for my case it did not work. I also tried to put 2 after *99 as somebody mentioned that that way he/she was able to get it work, but it did not work me.