setup.ooma.com

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
bdot
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:47 pm

setup.ooma.com

Post by bdot » Tue Feb 03, 2009 5:24 am

I have seen the site setup.ooma.com referenced a few times. I am trying to modifiy some settings yet I can't figure out how to connect to the setup.ooma.com link that keeps getting mentioned.

What's the trick? I'm setup modem->ooma->computer. Ooma and the computer work. I'm just trying to set up some port forwarding and stuff but that link doesn't exist. I'm also trying to connect from my home pc.

Thanks.

atici
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:22 am

Re: setup.ooma.com

Post by atici » Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:41 am

Try connecting to http://172.27.35.1

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: setup.ooma.com

Post by WayneDsr » Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:59 pm

Connect a pc or a laptop to HOME on the rear of the ooma hub. Make sure the computer is set to DHCP.
Open a browser and type in http://setup.ooma.com. You will connect to the ooma Hub setup.

Wayne

bdot
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:47 pm

Re: setup.ooma.com

Post by bdot » Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:55 pm

http://172.27.35.1 worked. Thanks.
setup.ooma.com still doesn't. But since I now know how to find it with the ip address, I don't need the written out format.

Post Reply