Uverse PORT

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
gunfyter
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 7:21 pm
Location: San Antonio

Uverse PORT

Post by gunfyter » Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:09 am

Is Uverse a DSL?

When my port completes will I lose Internet?


I don't think so because my TV is Uverse.... They won't want to cut that off too.

murphy
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Uverse PORT

Post by murphy » Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:27 am

Uverse is not DSL. It is a fiber optic system. Verizon calls their fiber optic system FIOS.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply