Intermittent problem with ooma hub

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
kamesh007
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:46 pm

Intermittent problem with ooma hub

Post by kamesh007 » Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:52 pm

Hi,
I recently installed ooma hub in India.This is my setup Modem->Ooma Hub-> Router.

The problem is Ooma often turns red and after a while it turns on blue by itself. This keeps happening serveral times a day. i have restarted everything serveral times but still the same problem. Please let me know what could be possible issue?

Thanks.

oldanbo
Posts: 797
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:16 am
Location: North Olympic Penninsula, WA

Re: Intermittent problem with ooma hub

Post by oldanbo » Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:06 pm

I am a firm believer in ooma behind router. FWIW and YMMV!

If it works, don't fix it.

Cheers

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Intermittent problem with ooma hub

Post by murphy » Mon Dec 21, 2009 3:20 am

kamesh007 wrote:Hi,
I recently installed ooma hub in India.This is my setup Modem->Ooma Hub-> Router.

The problem is Ooma often turns red and after a while it turns on blue by itself. This keeps happening serveral times a day. i have restarted everything serveral times but still the same problem. Please let me know what could be possible issue?

Thanks.
Log into the ooma setup page and select the radio button that says to use the built-in MAC address.

If that's not the problem, have you verified the stability of your ISP connection?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply