TELO and Vtech DS6322 bluetooth settings issue

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
raxxal
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:38 pm

TELO and Vtech DS6322 bluetooth settings issue

Post by raxxal » Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:00 pm

I just bought a set of the Vtech DS6322 wireless phone for my house, I am able to pair the Vtech with my Iphone using bluetooth, but I cannot pair the Vtech with the TELO, any idea, OOMA folks or anybody else why? If the TELO is an open bluetooth arquitecture, it should pair without any problem with the Vtech.

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: TELO and Vtech DS6322 bluetooth settings issue

Post by murphy » Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:48 pm

Bluetooth has not been implemented on the Telo.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

oldanbo
Posts: 797
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:16 am
Location: North Olympic Penninsula, WA

Re: TELO and Vtech DS6322 bluetooth settings issue

Post by oldanbo » Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:05 pm

murphy has it right. You can probably pair your cell phone or BT headset to the Vtech, but not the Telo. I'm glad that you asked the question because I was only thinking about a BT headset pairing with Telo. Because of the lack of a headset jack on the Telo handset.

Why (I'm just curious) would you want to pair the vtech to the telo? How does the vtech get it's dial tone today?

Regards,
Dan

raxxal
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: TELO and Vtech DS6322 bluetooth settings issue

Post by raxxal » Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:47 pm

Thanks for your replies, folks! Interesting. I did not know the TELO has no Bluetooth capability yet. Dan: I was just trying to pair the Vtech and the TELO to see what I was going to be able to accomplish, as you said: just curiosity, but now I know why I was not successful.

The TELO is connected to the Vtech using the phone wire. The Vtech was paired to my Iphone, and I am able to make and receive phone calls either thru the cell line or home line, however, the call using the cell has some kind of noise, no as clear as the home line(TELO line).

Post Reply