Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located & loose board

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
SCmmaFAN
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 8:12 pm

Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located & loose board

Post by SCmmaFAN » Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:49 am

I have a Telo with a loose fitting power adapter and it falls out if you breath on it. I went to the sticky to get a replacement and it asks for my "Telo Activation Code". I'm sure I entered it when registering the Telo device during the initial installation but I don't see any number that referes to it. Can someone tell me where is the code located?

Also, does any one else have a loose board. Mine seems to move when plugging cables into it?

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: Dumb question - Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located?

Post by southsound » Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:52 am

Bottom right box on the bottom of the Telo.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

SCmmaFAN
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 8:12 pm

Re: Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located & loose board

Post by SCmmaFAN » Sun Dec 06, 2009 7:00 am

Thanks! :D

Doh! I knew it was a dumb question but I kept looking on the box, paper work and my Ooma account but not the Telo itself.

tigercruise
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 2:50 am

Re: Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located & loose board

Post by tigercruise » Sun Dec 06, 2009 7:09 am

My Telo is at another location so I don't have access to it right now. Is the activation code absolutely necessary to get a replacement adapter? If so, is it anywhere else besides the unit itself? Shouldn't Ooma have this code since we had to enter it when we setup the Telo?

Thanks.

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located & loose board

Post by murphy » Sun Dec 06, 2009 7:35 am

tigercruise wrote:My Telo is at another location so I don't have access to it right now. Is the activation code absolutely necessary to get a replacement adapter? If so, is it anywhere else besides the unit itself? Shouldn't Ooma have this code since we had to enter it when we setup the Telo?

Thanks.
Giving them the activation code is the way that you prove that you actually have the Telo in your possession. They compare it with what is in your file.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
Davesworld
Posts: 343
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 6:06 pm
Location: Everett, Wa
Contact:

Re: Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located & loose board

Post by Davesworld » Sun Dec 06, 2009 9:14 pm

In my case the activation code is the last six digits of the mac address with 1 added to the end as the seventh digit. Go to My Ooma and go to account then system, the mac address should be there to the right of the telo picture.

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located & loose board

Post by murphy » Mon Dec 07, 2009 4:47 am

Davesworld wrote:In my case the activation code is the last six digits of the mac address with 1 added to the end as the seventh digit. Go to My Ooma and go to account then system, the mac address should be there to the right of the telo picture.
The "1" is a check digit and will not be the same for everyone.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

tigercruise
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 2:50 am

Re: Where is the "Telo Activation Code" located & loose board

Post by tigercruise » Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:23 am

murphy wrote:
Davesworld wrote:In my case the activation code is the last six digits of the mac address with 1 added to the end as the seventh digit. Go to My Ooma and go to account then system, the mac address should be there to the right of the telo picture.
The "1" is a check digit and will not be the same for everyone.
Oh damn, I already sent it in.We'll see if they send it to me.

Post Reply