Oh! Oh! I lost my Caller ID

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
sonoransam
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 11:11 pm

Oh! Oh! I lost my Caller ID

Post by sonoransam » Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:17 pm

I've had caller ID on the phone that is plugged into the Ooma Telo since I installed the Telo. However, for the past two days, the phone that is connected to my Ooma Telo only shows *** - ***-****. It does not show incoming numbers anymore. What happened? How do I get my caller ID to work on my Ooma phone. I do receive caller ID on the phones connected to Time Warner Cable, but I am porting my number to OOma. What do I do?

oldanbo
Posts: 797
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:16 am
Location: North Olympic Penninsula, WA

Re: Oh! Oh! I lost my Caller ID

Post by oldanbo » Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:55 pm

Your porting has not been completed would be my first guess. More information about your setup would help me and others try to assist you.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: Oh! Oh! I lost my Caller ID

Post by southsound » Thu Dec 03, 2009 11:28 pm

ooma has been pushing out some new software lately to expand features and take care of some bugs. I think that caller ID was broken for some phones in the latest software revision - but they are aware if it and it should come back with the next revision of the software. You don't need to do anything to receive the update except keep your ooma powered on and connected. ooma is great about bug fixes and is constantly improving the software so the inconvenience should be minimal.

I don't work for ooma (something about raccoons being short and the minimum height requirement) but I trust this to be good information and would not be overly concerned.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Dante R

Re: Oh! Oh! I lost my Caller ID

Post by Dante R » Fri Dec 04, 2009 11:01 am

sonoransam wrote:I've had caller ID on the phone that is plugged into the Ooma Telo since I installed the Telo. However, for the past two days, the phone that is connected to my Ooma Telo only shows *** - ***-****. It does not show incoming numbers anymore. What happened? How do I get my caller ID to work on my Ooma phone. I do receive caller ID on the phones connected to Time Warner Cable, but I am porting my number to OOma. What do I do?
You appear to have a landline integrated, do you have CID on your landline still?

Post Reply