1 and 2 stay solid blue

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
krunk
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:29 pm

1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by krunk » Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:33 pm

cable modem ---ooma telo --- airport

NOW: 1 and 2 stay solid blue -- no change
BEFORE: bottom row would blink left to right or right to left not sure

tried square and trashcan reset. --- nothing

is this part of the downloading of new updates ??

thanks for your help!

oldanbo
Posts: 797
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:16 am
Location: North Olympic Penninsula, WA

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by oldanbo » Mon Nov 30, 2009 9:20 pm

If I remember correctly, the flashing lights across the bottom indicate that the reboot process is not complete.
Don't interrupt this process or you may have to start from ground zero, to my recollection.

Be patient, if I recall it could take 30 to 45 mins to complete.

User avatar
jmassimilla
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 4:38 am
Location: Burlington County, South Jersey

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by jmassimilla » Tue Dec 01, 2009 5:28 am

krunk wrote:cable modem ---ooma telo --- airport

NOW: 1 and 2 stay solid blue -- no change
BEFORE: bottom row would blink left to right or right to left not sure

tried square and trashcan reset. --- nothing

is this part of the downloading of new updates ??

thanks for your help!
Yes , I believe the scrolling bottom keys when rebooting indicates that the telo is downloading an update.
Customer since Feb 2009
2 Hub/Scout
1 Telo/Handset
Lifetime Premier Subscriber

gnegron72
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:16 pm

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by gnegron72 » Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:17 pm

The exact same thing happened to me. Is this recoverable? If so, how? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by Groundhound » Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:21 pm

gnegron72 wrote:The exact same thing happened to me.
So your setup is exactly like the first post in this thread?

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by Aveamantium » Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:21 pm

gnegron72 wrote:The exact same thing happened to me. Is this recoverable? If so, how? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Is the Ooma symbol blinking? If you just set it up, walk away and go do something for an hour or so. Mine took over half an hour to finish all of the setup process.
Go AVS!

gnegron72
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:16 pm

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by gnegron72 » Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:32 pm

Groundhound wrote:
gnegron72 wrote:The exact same thing happened to me.
So your setup is exactly like the first post in this thread?
Yes. When I first started it up, the links were blinking along the bottom row (from left to right). I was a dork and unplugged it. Now when I start it up, I get the 1 and 2 lights on (solid blue). It does nothing now, no dialtone.

gnegron72
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:16 pm

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by gnegron72 » Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:32 pm

Aveamantium wrote:
gnegron72 wrote:The exact same thing happened to me. Is this recoverable? If so, how? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Is the Ooma symbol blinking? If you just set it up, walk away and go do something for an hour or so. Mine took over half an hour to finish all of the setup process.
The Ooma symbol is not blinking at all. Only the 1 and 2 lights are on (solid blue).

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by Groundhound » Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:47 pm

gnegron72 wrote:Yes. When I first started it up, the links were blinking along the bottom row (from left to right). I was a dork and unplugged it. Now when I start it up, I get the 1 and 2 lights on (solid blue). It does nothing now, no dialtone.
Sounds like it was progressing with the initial update normally (takes 20-60 minutes typically) before you interrupted it. It could be bricked, you'll likely need to get help from tech support to see if they can detect it on their network.

jhu
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:48 am

Re: 1 and 2 stay solid blue

Post by jhu » Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:03 am

I have the same problem.

My ooma telo setting is: Cable Modem -> Router -> ooma telo

After activation and update its firmware by following the instruction, the ooma telo worked perfectly and I made a few calls last night. However, the ooma telo stopped working and only 1, 2 stayed solid blue, no dial tone anymore this morning. Please help and thanks!

Post Reply