OOMA TELO HANDSET

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
lewienmax
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:17 pm

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by lewienmax » Mon Nov 16, 2009 6:51 am

Yes I did follow those steps as well. I am going to disconnect my ATT 5.0mhz phone to see if that helps. Then I am going to connect a different handset to see if the product may be defective. As for the range, I am standing right next to the Telo when I am attempting these calls and getting the poor quality. Has anyone else had these issues?

I will let everyone know what happens as a complete the above two solutions.

Thanks for the help...hopefully this works!!!

lewienmax
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:17 pm

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by lewienmax » Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:12 am

Anyone know how to UNREGISTER a handset from the TELO?

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by Aveamantium » Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:15 am

Press the hangup key to turn off.

Press and hold both the 0 and left "soft key" and then tap the hangup key. Continue to hold the 0 and left "soft key" until Auto Registration shows up.
Go AVS!

ram104
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: MA

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by ram104 » Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:24 am

First turn off the handset by holding the red button. Than after the handset is off press the "0" and left soft key at the same time and while doing that press and release the green button and keep holding the "0" and left soft key until the screen says "auto registration" then you let go of the buttons and now you can hit the antenna button on the telo to sync it back up.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:36 am

Just to add to the already good posts:
Also make sure before you do those steps to hold the antenna button down on the Telo for 5 seconds to turn paring on.
(antenna should be blinking)

Wayne

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by murphy » Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:39 am

ram102 wrote:First turn off the handset by holding the red button. Than after the handset is off press the "0" and left soft key at the same time and while doing that press and release the green button and keep holding the "0" and left soft key until the screen says "auto registration" then you let go of the buttons and now you can hit the antenna button on the telo to sync it back up.
Press and release the RED button, not the green button.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:42 am

Wow, it took 4 of us to get it right! :)

Wayne

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by southsound » Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:59 am

WayneDsr wrote:Wow, it took 4 of us to get it right! :)

Wayne
Walnut brownies all around! :P
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

lewienmax
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:17 pm

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by lewienmax » Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:19 am

Ok...was able to unregister a handset...thanks.

Still no luck with the call quality when I used a different handset...I am thinking that I have some type of interference but not sure what? I thought DECT 6 was suppose to be better. I unplugged my 5.8ghz phone and my apple wireless router and still poor quality.

Do others have this same problem or is this my user error?

Any other ideas?

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: OOMA TELO HANDSET

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:36 am

My phone is clear with no scratching. Do you hear the same on your own phone connected to the Telo ?
It could possibly be a bad Dect 6 unit in the Telo. Maybe a moderator could step in and make some suggestions.

Wayne

Post Reply