2nd number

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
petersonwp
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:54 am

2nd number

Post by petersonwp » Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:56 am

If I want a 2nd # for my home must I buy a 2nd Telo?

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: 2nd number

Post by murphy » Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:06 am

You can but you don't have to.
If you subscribe to Premier it includes a second number.
You would need a Telo handset (not yet available) to have separate access to the second number.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

petersonwp
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:54 am

Re: 2nd number

Post by petersonwp » Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:29 am

Great. I will have my existing home # changed to my Telo line 1, forward incoming calls to my home # to Google Voice and have Google Voice unblock blocked caller ID, manage my calls and forward the one's I want to my Telo line 2 #. This should be a powerful call managing system.

Post Reply