Telo Activation

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
tommies
Posts: 862
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 8:10 pm
Location: Atlanta

Re: Telo Activation

Post by tommies » Sun Oct 04, 2009 5:44 pm

WayneDsr wrote:Did they have you pull the power first then press the keys while powering up, or just press the keys while it was on?

Wayne
I tried both way, and it seems not work(as factory reset): all my setting is still intact.
tommies

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Telo Activation

Post by WayneDsr » Sun Oct 04, 2009 6:15 pm

Darn, ok Tommies, thanks. It apparently does something, though...... maybe a soft reset.

Wayne

aeromech
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:57 am

Re: Telo Activation

Post by aeromech » Sun Oct 04, 2009 6:22 pm

Both before and after power cycle.
The only thing lit on mine was the blue flashing logo.
pressed both symbols until logo stopped flashing.
like I said I don't know what a blue flashing logo means.
support wanted me to do this and kept talking about red flashing logo(was not red but blue)

User avatar
Dennis P
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1858
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:09 am
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Telo Activation

Post by Dennis P » Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:36 am

Aeromech - if you activated over the phone and need to accept the T&C, the link that was mailed is not working. We have an upgrade going on right now that will activate the link, however you will need to replace "www.ooma.com" with "www3.ooma.com".

Post Reply