New Phone Number

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
realsol
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:32 pm

New Phone Number

Post by realsol » Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:10 am

When I originally signed up with Ooma, I had to select a phone number that is outside of my area, thus for local callers it is long distance. There are now local numbers available.

Is it possible to switch my current out-of-area number to a new local number?

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: New Phone Number

Post by WayneDsr » Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:13 am

If you have Premier you can pick a second number for free.
Without Premier you would have to call Customer Service at 888-711-6662 and HOPE they can do it for you for free.

Wayne

realsol
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:32 pm

Re: New Phone Number

Post by realsol » Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:16 am

I have 3 lines currently. I just want to change my main line to a new phone number that is now local to my area.

How can this be done?

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: New Phone Number

Post by murphy » Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:25 am

Call support. It can't be done in the Lounge.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

realsol
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:32 pm

Re: New Phone Number

Post by realsol » Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:38 am

What if I just purchase an additional (4th) line, pick a local number for it, set it as Default, and then call support to cancel one I am no longer using?

To be honest, everytime I call support to make a change, things get screwed all up. They probably couldn't screw up cancelling a line though, right?

Post Reply